AIBs Judges 2017

Now in their 13th year, the AIBs are established as the formost international awards contest for factual productions. One key reason for this is that we have an independent, international jury. Each year this jury brings together programme producers, editors, journalists and broadcasting executives to evaluate the remarkable work that the AIBs attract.

To be part of the judging panel for 2017 please contact Clare Dance at AIB {@}

Panel of judges for the AIBs 2017

Nashwa Al RuwainiChief ExecutivePyramedia Productions, Anna AverkiouInternational Media Consultant – Anna Averkiou Media, Tim AyrisDirector, Channel and OEM Sales, International – Comcast Technology Solutions, Said Bacho – Chief Business Development and Marketing Officer – Snell Advanced Media, Klaus BergmannDirector of International Relations – Deutsche Welle, Robert BoleSenior Advisor, International – New York Times, Jenny Buckland CEO – Australian Children’s Foundation, Charlotte CabreroProject Executive, Digital Radio Mondiale Consortium  Catherine Cano President and General Manager – CPAC, Michael CarringtonHead of Children’s and Education – ABC-TV, Damien ChalaudExecutive Director – World Federation of Science Journalists, Simon Chow Deputy Director of Programme Acquisition Phoenix Satellite TelevisionEugen CojocariuHead – Radio Romania International, Margaret CraigCEO – Signiant, Martin Davies Editor, African Sport BBC World Service Wesley DoddCEO – Celebro Media Productions, Henrik EklundCEO – Newstag, Cristiana FalconeSenior Adviser to the Executive Chairman and Founder of the World Economic Forum on New Initiatives and Special Projects – World Economic Forum, David Finch Regional Director EMEA, Content Business Development – Cheetah Mobile, Inês Fressynet – Managing Editor Living it euronewsMihai GadeaCEO – Antena 3, Liu GE – Deputy Controller, CCTVNews – China Central Television, Flora Gregory  International Documentary Consultant, Zaffarul Hadzrami Mohd Zain – Senior Director Live Sports Astro Arena,  Ching-Ching Hai Section Leader, Translation & Editing Section News Department – Radio Taiwan International, Mohamed Ali Harrath CEO – Islam Channel Nance Haxton – ABC journalist and Griffith University Journalist in Residence ABC AustraliaMichael Hill Managing Director Radioplayer, Carlson HuangVice Manager and English Program Host – Radio Taiwan International, Simon KendallBusiness Development Director – BBC World Service, Mark Kozaki – Programming Officer – Alhurra TVPatrick Leusch – Managing Director – Global Media Forum – CEO DW Media Services, John Maguire Director of International Relations and Cooperation – France Médias Monde, Farshid Manafi – Senior Producer/Host, Special Programs – @Radio Farda, Persian Service of RFE/RL, Vuyokazi MatuChief Engagement Officer – Kuhle Media, Emeka Mba – Director – QuestechMedia, Alexey NikolovManaging Editor – RT, Lindsey OliverManaging Director – Chiswick Park Studios, Jinal Patel Executive Producer Woodcut Media Paul Patrick – Head of Content Strategy & Development – Prime Media, Duraid QureshiCEO – Hum Network Ltd, Meenakshi Ravi Executive Producer The Listening Post Al Jazeera English, Rhys Alexander SainProgramme Editor – TRT World, Turkey, Adil SalihChief Editor, Planning & Operations – Sky News Arabia, Sanjay SalilManaging Director – MediaGuru, Carla Sapsford NewmanFreelance Journalist, Joanna SpiteriCEO Malta Broadcasting Authority, Janine SteinEditorial Director – ContentAsia, Malik Ayub Sumbal International Planning and Guest Booking Editor CGTN Ben Taylor – Creative Director – Snappin’ Turtle, Paul Thompson CEO and Editor in Chief – Radio New Zealand, Dinara ToktosunovaCEO – Ruptly Video News Agency, Emily Wallington Content Director and Co-founder – WildEarth, Magda Walter – International Media Consultant

Please click on the judges name to look at their biography

Nashwa Al Ruwaini

Anna Averkiou

Tim Ayris

Said Bacho

Klaus Bergmann

Robert Bole

Jenny Buckland

Catherine Cano

Michael Carrington

Damien Chalaud

Simon Chow

Eugen Cojocariu

Margaret Craig

Martin Davies

Wesley Dodd

Henrik Eklund

Cristiana Falcone

David Finch

Inês Fressynet

Mihai Gadea

Liu GE

Flora Gregory

Zaffarul Hadzrami Mohd Zain

Ching-Ching Hai

Mohamed Ali Harrath

Nance Haxton

Michael Hill

Carlson Huang Chia-shan

Simon Kendall

Mark Kozaki

Patrick Leusch

John Maguire

Farshid Manafi

Vuyokazi Matu

Emeka Mba

Alexey Nikolov

Lindsey Oliver

Jinal Patel

Paul Patrick

Duraid Qureshi

Meenakshi Ravi

Rhys Alexander Sain

Sanjay Salil

Carla Sapsford Newman

Joanna Spiteri

Janine Stein

Malik Ayub Sumbal

Ben Taylor

Dinara Toktosunova

Paul Thompson

Emily Wallington

Magda Walter