Judges 2010

The AIB was proud to announce an outstanding line up of judges for the 2010 international media excellence awards. The judges were respected professionals from broadcasting and related industries and included journalists, broadcasting executives, technologists and industry specialists. They represented 18 different countries in Africa, Asia, Europe, Middle East, North America and Oceania. Entries for the AIBs closed on 16th July and the judges then worked on the short list to determine the winners and recommended entries which were announced at the AIBs awards ceremony on 9th November in London. The judges were : Malika Alouane, Director of Channels’ Programming, JCC and Baraem TV Salim Amin, Chairman, A24 Media, Kenya Samuel Attah-Mensah, MD, OmniMedia Ltd. (CitiFM), Ghana Zeinab Badawi, Journalist/Presenter, BBC World News, UK Paul Bristow, VP Strategy, Advanced Digital Broadcast, Switzerland Jay Chauhan, VP Technology, NDTV, India Linden Clark, Manager, RNZI, New Zealand Julian Clover, Editorial Director, Broadband TV News, UK Bryan Coombes, Director Business Development, Babcock International Group, UK Natasha Elkington, Reporter and Online Editor, Thomson Reuters, UK Adelheid Feilcke-Tiemann, Director International Relations, Deutsche Welle, Germany Jeff Gedmin, President, RFE/RL (Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty), Czech Republic Jill Grinda, Worldwide Distribution Director, euronews, France Ma Guoli, CEO, Infront Sports and Media, People's Republic of China Amir Jahangir, CEO, Mishal, Pakistan Abubakar Jijiwa, Director General, Voice of Nigeria, Nigeria Francois Laborie, President EMEA & Executive VP Marketing, Vizrt, Norway Stanislas Leridon, New Media Consultant Brian Martinez, International Managing Director, Bloomberg Television EMEA, UK Marcus Metzner, Head Marketing & Communications, S4M, Germany Charles-Antoine Moulin, Editorial Director, Eurosport 2, France Naveen Naqvi, Journalist/Producer/Anchor, Pakistan Mark Rhodes, President, Intermedia, USA Lior Rival, VP Sales and Marketing, RRsat Global Communications Network, Israel Vatche Sarkisian, Director of Research and Program Review, Middle East Broadcasting Networks, USA Bhavneet Singh, MD & Executive VP,MTV Networks International Debra Soon, MD TV, Channel NewsAsia, MediaCorp, Singapore Simon Spanswick, CEO, AIB, UK Victoria Vorontsova, Head of Spanish Channel, RT Channel, Russia